New Faculty Announced for 2017 Annual PRIMO Meeting

Practical Recommendations in Immuno and Molecular Oncology (PRIMO) is pleased to announce the first round of faculty for the 2017 Annual Meeting taking place February 9-12 in Maui, Hawaii. The upcoming meeting’s faculty includes both new and familiar faces.

Returning faculty members include:

Leora Horn, MD, MSc, Associate Professor of Medicine (Hematology and Oncology); Associate Director, Educator Development Program; Clinical Director, Thoracic Oncology Program; Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center, Nashville, Tennessee.

Shane Y. Morita, MD, MS, PhD, FACS, Director, Surgical Oncology Program, The Queen’s Medical Center, Honolulu, Hawaii.

Suresh S. Ramalingam, MD, Professor, Department of Hematology and Medical Oncology; Assistant Dean for Cancer Research; Director, Division of Medical Oncology; Director, Lung Cancer Program; Co-Leader, Discovery and Developmental Therapeutics Program; Deputy Director, Winship Cancer Institute, Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia.

Alan P. Venook, MD, Shorenstein Associate Director for Program Development; Professor, Department of Medicine (Hematology and Oncology), UCSF Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center, San Francisco, California.


New faculty members are:

Sara Hurvitz, MD, Director, Breast Oncology Program; Medical Director, Clinical Research Unit, UCLA Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Center, Santa Monica, California.

Gilberto Lopes, MD, MBA, FAMS, Chief Medical and Scientific Officer, Oncoclinicas Group, São Paulo, Brazil.

Rita Nanda, MD, Associate Professor of Medicine; Associate Director, Breast Medical Oncology, The University of Chicago, Chicago, Illinois.

H. Jack West, MD, Medical Director, Thoracic Oncology Program, Swedish Cancer Institute, Seattle, Washington.


PRIMO is thrilled to have secured such renowned faculty members, and the Steering Committee continues their hard work to complete the agenda and finalize an elite faculty.


To learn more about the 2017 Annual PRIMO Meeting Faculty, click here.

To keep up with PRIMO news and announcements, follow us on social media: Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin.

To register for the 2017 Annual PRIMO Meeting, follow this link.

One response to “New Faculty Announced for 2017 Annual PRIMO Meeting

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *