PRIMO 2018 Finalized Faculty and Agenda

Practical Recommendations in Molecular and Immuno Oncology (PRIMO) is excited to announce that the faculty for the 2018 Meeting has been finalized. We’re thrilled to be bringing back some familiar faces, as well as welcoming new members for our third annual meeting. Our distinguished panel of experts includes:



Julie Brahmer, MD, Director, Thoracic Oncology Program Interim Director, Johns Hopkins Kimmel Cancer Center at Bayview; Associate Professor of Oncology, Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine, Baltimore, MD.

Hope S. Rugo, MD, Professor of Medicine, Director, Breast Oncology and Clinical Trials Education, UCSF Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center, San Francisco, CA.

Julie M. Vose, MD, MBA, Neumann M. and Mildred E. Harris Professor; Chief, Professor of Medicine, Division of Hematology and Oncology, University of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, NE.


Steering Committee

Sanjiv S. Agarwala, MD, Professor of Medicine, Temple University; Chief, Oncology and Hematology, St. Luke’s University Hospital, Bethlehem, PA.

Charles Balch, MD, FACS, Research Professor of Surgery, University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX; Editor-in-Chief, Annals of Surgical Oncology.

Sagar Lonial, MD, Professor, Department of Hematology and Medical Oncology; Chief Medical Officer, Winship Cancer Institute, Emory University, Atlanta, GA.

Alan P. Venook, MD, Professor of Medical Oncology, Chief, Gastrointestinal Oncology, UCSF Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center, San Francisco, CA.



Stephen M. Ansell, MD, PhD, Professor of Medicine, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN.

Paul Bunn, MD, Distinguished Professor, James Dudley Chair in Lung Cancer Research, Division of Medical Oncology, University of Colorado, Denver, CO.

Naval Daver, MD, Assistant Professor, Department of Leukemia, Division of Cancer Medicine, University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX.

Louis Fehrenbacher, MD, Medical Director, Kaiser Permanente Oncology Clinical Trials, Kaiser Permanente Medical Center Vallejo, Vallejo, CA.

Rafael Fonseca, MD, Getz Family Professor of Cancer; Professor of Medicine; Mayo Clinic Distinguished Investigator; Chair, Department of Medicine, Scottsdale, AZ.

William J. Gradishar, MD, FASCO, FACP, Betsy Bramson Professor of Breast Oncology, Professor Medicine; Deputy Director, Clinical Network, Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center, Northwestern University; Director, Maggie Daley Center for Women’s Cancer Care; Interim Chief, Division of Hematology and Oncology, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine, Chicago, IL.

Nitin Jain, MD, Assistant Professor of Medicine, Department of Leukemia, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX.

Pi-Ju Christina Liu, MD, Medical Director, Radiation Oncology Operations, The Queen’s Medical Center, Honolulu, HI.

Christopher A. Lum, MD, Medical Director, Dermatopathology Services, Hawaii Pathologists Laboratory, The Queen’s Medical Center, Honolulu, HI.

Ravi Madan, MD, Clinical Director, Genitourinary Malignancies Branch, Center for Cancer Research, National Cancer Institute, Bethesda, MD.

Shane Y. Morita, MD, MS, PhD, FACS, Medical Director of Surgical Oncology, The Queen’s Medical Center, Honolulu, HI.

Susan M. O’Brien, MD, Associate Director for Clinical Sciences, Chao Family Comprehensive Cancer Center; Medical Director, Sue and Ralph Stern Center for Cancer Clinical Trials and Research, Orange, CA.

Heather Wakelee, MD, Associate Professor of Medicine (Oncology), Stanford University Medical Center, Stanford, CA.

Jack West, MD, Medical Director, Thoracic Oncology Program, Swedish Cancer Institute, Seattle, WA.


PRIMO is proud to have established such an outstanding faculty panel, and appreciates the tireless work they have put in to ensure that our upcoming meeting is even more exceptional than 2017’s.


In addition to securing our faculty panel, we have also been working to finalize this year’s agenda. Read more about what’s in store for the 2018 PRIMO Meeting by clicking here.


Regular registration for the 3rd Annual PRIMO Meeting ends on December 31st, so be sure to secure your spot by registering here.


Keep in touch with us and receive our latest updates by following us on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn.


Interested in a more involved role in the 2018 PRIMO Meeting? Click here for available exhibit/sponsorship opportunities, and click here for more information about submitting abstracts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *